Home > California > Six Flags Magic Mountain > Flashback > Review Comments

 Review of Flashback @ Six Flags Magic Mountain
1 Rating Posted by: Scott on 6/2/2005 8:10:00 PM
Tear this crap pile down. Now! This takes my title as "Worst Ride Ever" Nobody deserves to ride this. Nobody. This was much worse then viper. The only reason I rode it was for the credit but I regret it. Once we were at the top of the hill I knew I was in trouble. Even on the straight aways the car was bouncing. Hmmm, I wonder why? Maybe its because theres about 2 feet of rust covering the track. The helix at the end was the worst moment on a ride ive ever experienced. It was non stop head banging. Now, I rode this in 2002. Im sure its gotten worse since then. No ones taking care of it now! Theres no hope for this ride. If it re-opened it would kill everybody who rode it. I guess they should just put in a mad mouse.

Review Comments

Axman on 12/5/2005 1:50:38 AM said:
Somthing very similar to a wild mouse used to operate where Flashback sits now, oddly enough.
jdale on 1/3/2006 8:36:42 PM said:
Everyone dezerves to ride what they want, even if it gives you a headache. But not if its SBNO, like this unique ride. I say Six Flags should treat a weird ride such as this like its one of the worlds greatest rides, like SROS you guys like so much. Axman, didnt Mountain Express sit where the rusty Flashback is now? You know, that Schwarzkopf wildcat ride from the 70s.
Axman on 1/4/2006 1:39:41 AM said:
Yeah, thats the one. The classic Schwartzkopf wildcat coasters dont get enough respect, they are lots of fun. The one at Cedar Point is fantasic, It blew me away!
mrceagle on 1/4/2006 12:39:40 PM said:
Sounds like the majority af the problems withthis ride is to to lack of care. Maybe is SFMM hadnt of instaled Breke down machines like X and Deja Vue they woudl have time to take care of there other coasters and what few rides they have.
Axman on 1/6/2006 12:38:51 AM said:
Even if they didnt install breakdown machines like "Pink and Yellow Discrace to the World" and "Worlds Largest Paperweight", they probably still wouldnt give a rats @$$ about Flashback.
mrceagle on 1/6/2006 12:53:15 AM said:
True they liekly wouldnt since its down most of the time and has bene for what 5 years. they only reason they dother keepign it is so they can atempt a stake inteh most coasters race they want to be in with CP.
jdale on 1/7/2006 12:24:23 PM said:
Even if they took the thing down, theyre still going to have sixteen coasters. Tatsu. But if they got this thing running, all of the coasters there could be checked out including Tatsu.
Swimace on 1/7/2006 3:38:31 PM said:
I would like to ride this even if it sucks because theres nothing else like it inthe world. Oddly enough it was reportedly a fairly smooth and fun ride until it was relocated to SFMM- go figure.
mrceagle on 1/7/2006 10:41:09 PM said:
No it by SFMM standars ties them with CP. thats only because the reverse Free fall, Superman the Escape, they clame it as a coaster.
Swimace on 1/8/2006 10:31:29 AM said:
Well its actually Intamin who claims it as a coaster. I don;t have a big problem with that, but I think that if Intamin counts those as coasters then they should count their first generation free-fall rides as coasters too, since they have more coaster qualities than the reverse freefall coasters.
mrceagle on 1/8/2006 12:00:55 PM said:
Ive maid that argument many times. Its an angoing debate that has been going on for years.
Axman on 1/14/2006 1:30:19 AM said:
Personaly, I could care less if Superman is a coaster or not, what really needs to be discused is weather or not MM can actually get that frigginthing working on a regular basis. CPs Top thrill Dragster has had no problems after the first couple of years, but Superman is 10 YAERS OLD and they still cant get it to work!
mrceagle on 1/14/2006 1:35:37 AM said:
TTD has had problems and was shut down for a chunk of last year. but ya If they havnt fixed it after 10 years they need to take it out.
weaver23 on 1/27/2008 3:29:35 PM said:
SOunds like a terrible ride.
Post Review Comment
You must login or create an account to post a review comment.

Clicky Web Analytics