Home > New Jersey > Six Flags Great Adventure > Viper > Review Comments


 Review of Viper @ Six Flags Great Adventure
-1 Rating Posted by: sfganitro on 6/1/2005 8:56:00 PM
This ride was absolutely terrible. I rode it last year and there was line that on any other coaster would have been 5 minutes. There must have been 30 people other than me and my friend waiting. and i waited a half an hour for it. They operaters were terrible. The ride was short and boring and painful. And who on earth invented those shoulder straps!? the twists were pretty cool, but not enough to make this ride more than a 2.
 

Review Comments

jdale on 10/27/2005 5:15:50 PM said:
BobFunland on 10/27/2005 5:40:36 PM said:
Im in ACE, and have been for quite a while. I hate Predator, Psyclone, Python at BGT, Shockwave at Kings Dominion, Skyrider and some other rides that are close to hatred (re: Italian Job). You need to learn a few things.

1. You dont have to be a member of ACE to be an enthusiast.
2. Not everyone on this site is a member of ACE. Some of the best members of this site arent members. That doesnt make you better than non-ACErs in any way.
3. Stop mass commenting. True, you have only commented on a few reviews today, but it started like that the other day and you ended up making about 30 comments, half of which went unnoticed due to the design of the site. ITs ok to make some comments but if you make so many that you overflow the front page you really arent achieveing much.
4. Go to dictionary.com and look up the meaning of the word opinion, and while you are there look up respect and then come back willing to respect the opinions of others. Just because you liked the ride doesnt mean that others can hate it, and obviously you are in the minority or else it wouldnt have been ranked the 2nd crappiest operating coaster in the world. Nonetheless, I respect your opinion that it wasnt that bad.

I must have missed the bunches Nitro comments. Please dont do this.
jdale on 10/28/2005 3:58:38 PM said:
jdale on 10/28/2005 4:04:05 PM said:
BobFunland on 10/28/2005 4:16:15 PM said:
Sure, whatever. You dont have to leave and if I could bet on it, youll be back. When you do come back just try to relax a little more, this is a very good site with nice folks but you dont have to take things so personally and have a fit over such minor things.
jdale on 10/28/2005 4:23:02 PM said:
jdale on 12/11/2005 7:07:59 PM said:
Umma...not to change the subject, but if youre old enough and ever got to ride Ultra Twister (that old pipeline heartline coaster that stood where El Toro will stand), tell me about how it was. Im not saying this just to BobFunland, but someone respond and tell me about Ultra Twister.
BobFunland on 12/11/2005 7:33:13 PM said:
Funny you mentioned me, I think Ill reply! I rode Ultra Twister four years ago and it was unique and everything, but not all too thrilling! However, I am able to say Ive ridden the only one in North America, which is cool 8)
Hercules on 12/11/2005 7:44:35 PM said:
And dont forget to mention that it was at Six Flags Astroworld just in case he gets confused by that comment.
jdale on 12/12/2005 4:04:42 PM said:
Yeah, what I meant was the SFGA version. It could have been better than the AstroWorld version, but Im not in 1987. This time, someone tell me about the SFGA version. Oh, and also, the Ultra Twisters are now extinct in North America.
Hercules on 12/13/2005 4:08:20 PM said:
That is what I meant. The Astroworld version is the one from Great Adventure. They moved it there. And from my knownledge, that is/was the only one that was operating in in the country.
jdale on 12/13/2005 4:48:15 PM said:
Yes, I know, but how was it before it was relocated?
jdale on 12/13/2005 4:53:25 PM said:
Yes, I know, but how was it before it was relocated? If no one can answer, just tell me about one of Great Adventures past coasters other than this and Viper. (maybe Shockwave, the bobsled, Lightning Loops. They were all relocated, so tell me about how they were when they were at Great Adventure.) Im really interested in SFGAs history, and I often go to amusementpics.com for info.
larrygator on 12/14/2005 12:28:05 PM said:
jdale - I rode them all, please start a new thread about this and I will respond with what I know as to not bog down this review of Viper
Hercules on 12/14/2005 2:14:42 PM said:
Im not sure if he knows that there is a message board. I have told him about the forums in other reviews, but he doesnt do anything about it.
Post Review Comment
You must login or create an account to post a review comment.

 
Clicky Web Analytics